#HigalangNormalite #HigalangTopnotcher

A brave warrior used tragedies in her life to fuel her fiery determination in topping the licensure examination along with her mantra In omnia paratus “Ready for anything”.

Seven days before the big day of another battlefield, the licensure examination, the warrior’s father was laid down to rest in the cemetery.

“Wala ko kahibaw nga ingon ato na diay kagrabe ang condition ni Papa. He had stage 2 colon cancer, grabe nga tumor. Although successful ang surgery, didto siya napatay sa recovery, na-heart attack. Sakit kaayo siya pero wala gyod ko kahunahuna nga dili mo-take sa exam kay para nako ipadayon gihapon ang laban para niya.”

She was not alone when she sought to conquer the LET. She had people who helped her, supported her and walked with her to the top.

“I owe my success to countless individuals and institutions. Listing them down would do them injustice since I can’t possibly enumerate all. However, my success won’t be possible without my mother.”

It was her mother who supported her during her reviews, her mother who helped her in ways others couldn’t. However, it is her father who she confessed she’d like to talk to the most.

“I wasn’t with him during his final moments which still hurt me every single day. I know he is proudly looking at me from heaven free from all the pains he suffered here on Earth. I’d tell him that I would never be who I am today without his unconditional love and support.”

The warrior that is described to be brave is Ms. Rebekah Louise Mendrez Rosito, our fellow Normalite succeeded on her utmost goal and topped the licensure examination for teachers.

Towards the youths who aspire to be like her, Rebecca only has this to say, “Do something today that your future self will thank you for. You might cry today because there’s too much to study but I tell you, the future you will thank you in great magnitudes.”

Words by Jhonazel Kiskis

Photo by Lou Adrian Paghasian

Leave a comment