#HigalangNormalite

“Before you decide on doing something, you must think about it a hundred times and consider its aftermath, for you not end up with regrets and dismay”

I was first enrolled in the university last 2012, but I was not able to finish my studies due to an incident — I got pregnant. I was only able to finish the first semster of S.Y. 2013-2014. I was in second year then when my father advised me to stop schooling because of my condition. I was out of school for two years and decided to come back last year after giving birth to my second child.

Yes, I am a mother of two. When I first brought my child at school, I received so much reactions from my schoolmates and some from my teachers. Nevertheless, none of them had any negative comments and only asked me questions why I brought my kid in school. Some of them were supportive every time I bring my child at school. I did not have any problems; though it’s a hassle for me especially when my child won’t cooperate and would always nag me to put her on my lap during class.

It’s a relief that some of my classmates would volunteer on taking care of her; so I received help also. It was hard being a mother and student especially when I have so much school works to do and I still have to get my children to sleep, so that I would be able to do my homeworks. Managing my time is the most difficult thing, but I still manage to do both responsilibities, but with the help of my parents and siblings.

Photos by | Leonemae C. Estrelloso

Leave a comment